Logo 468x60

International Esports Federation sees induction of six new nations

Monitoring Desk

The International Esports Federation (IESF) has announced that six more nations have joined as members: Djibouti, Honduras, Suriname, Armenia, Croatia and Lithuania.

“I am happy to send my sincere congratulations to our newest members and wish them: welcome aboard! We are excited to have more countries and communities as part of the IESF family. We hope that by supporting national federations in those countries, we can stimulate the growth of the Esports communities there and everywhere else,” Boban Totovski, Secretary-general of IESF, said.

The nations are represented through their respective national Esports Organizations:

Armenia – Armenian Esports Federation

Croatia – Croatian eSports Federation

Djibouti – Djibouti esports

Lithuania – Lithuanian electronic sports association

Honduras – Federacion Hondureña de E-sports

Suriname – Esports Suriname

Courtesy: European Gaming